Workshops

2019 Workshop Schedule

Prior registration is required.

Call (434) 262-4170 or

Email info@colonialcenterva.org
for more information or to register.

All workshops and materials are provided free-of-charge and are made possible, in part, through funding provided by the Virginia Commission for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts.

 

 

 

Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 28 1PM-3PM (Mon-Fri)
Children’s Summer Theatre Workshop with Douglas Wright
Registration opens Wednesday, April 17
Ages 10-18 (Limited to 25 Participants)

 

Saturday, June 29 – 2:30PM
Children’s Summer Theatre Workshop Performance

 

Wednesday, July 17 – 6PM – 7PM
Dance for Musical Theatre with Dance It Out
Registration opens Monday, June 17
Ages 6-11 (Limited to 25 Participants)

 

Wednesday, July 17 – 7PM – 8PM
Dance for Musical Theatre with Dance It Out
Registration opens Monday, June 17
Ages 12+ (Limited to 25 Participants)

 

Thursday, July 18 – 6PM-8PM
Acrylic Painting Workshop with Karen Terry (Adults)
Registration opens Tuesday, June 18
Ages 21+ – Limited Seating

 

Saturday, July 20 – 10AM-Noon
Collage-Making Workshop with Karen Terry (Kids & Teens)
Registration opens Thursday, June 20
Ages 8-18 (Limited Seating)

 

Wednesday, July 24 – 6PM-8PM
Community Theatre Audition Workshop with Douglas Wright
Registration opens Monday, June 24
Ages 8+

Thursday, October 24 – 6PM-8PM
Decorative Wine Glass Workshop with Karen Terry (Adults)
Registration opens Tuesday, September 24
Ages 21+ (Limited Seating)

 

Saturday, October 26 – 10AM-Noon
Halloween-Themed Painting Workshop with Karen Terry (Kids & Teens)
Registration opens Thursday, September 26
Ages 8-18 (Limited Seating)

 

Wednesday, November 13 – 6PM-8PM
Vocal Workshop with Buster Freeze
Registration opens Monday, October 14
Ages 8+

Address

The Colonial Center
220 South Mecklenburg Avenue
South Hill, Virginia 23970
(434) 262-4170

Return Policy: No refunds or exchanges.

Accepted Credit Cards: Visa, Mastercard, Discover